Staff

kristine-cunningham

Kristine Scott (formerly Cunningham)

Executive Director

kristine@rootsinfo.org

Kristine Scott has been the executive director at ROOTS Young Adult Shelter since 2010, and has been with the organization for seven years. She moved into the U-District in 1990 and began working with homeless youth as an AmeriCorps member in 1996 before there were many services for this growing population. Over half of her 20 years in social services management has been dedicated to young people who are not housed, and is proud of ROOTS long service as King County’s largest shelter for young people. Kristine holds a business degree and tends to seek practical solutions to social problems.  Kristine has two kids and a dog and loves hiking and camping. She also works as a work-place conflict consultant, helping groups resolve behavior-based crises in the social services and hospitality industries.

If she could make one change to the world, everyone who so desired would sleep indoors. 

Leadership Team

Jordan Beaudry

Volunteer Services Manager

jordan@rootsinfo.org

Matt Fox

Director of Operations

matt@rootsinfo.org

Kristen Lound

Development Manager

kristen@rootsinfo.org

Amy Hanson

Program Assistant

amy@rootsinfo.org

Program Staff

Kayla Guay

Case Manager

kayla@rootsinfo.org

Nathaniel Lyon

Jobs Coach

nathaniel@rootsinfo.org

Matthew Hawkins

Americorps Member

matthewh@rootsinfo.org

Marissa Reeves

Americorps Member

marissar@rootsinfo.org

Eric Buley

Program Manager

David Gross

Program Manager

Arica Kincheloe

Program Manager

Ollie Lockwald

Program Manager

Marjorie Wilson

Program Manager

Colin Leadbetter

Program Coordinator - Friday Feast

Neiko Linn

Overnight Counselor

Kellie “KP” Pine

Overnight Counselor